Making a mess for fun

I haven’t had much time to sew what with trips to Baltimore daily for cancer treatments for my honey, and my own health issues. But I decided to try something “fun” and not worry about the outcome. Of course, if you know me… that is easier said than done. I am a bit of a control freak when it comes to creating.

So I had these 5″ charm packs of rustic homespun red and tan fabric and I decided to make a rag quilt. Something I have never done, and not really thought about. (And honestly, don’t know if I have ever SEEN one in person… lol )

I had no idea the amount of time and effort it takes to create each of those 180 squares, stitch them, then figure out a layout, combine them… not to mentions the time to snip all the edges and then fluff for days until it has the natural look!!!!

So far… I have gotten the squares put together and begun the layout process… more later!

Create Beauty and fill the World with LOVE!

Wynn

 

Leave a Reply

