Little Victories

While life is a bit hectic now with daily commutes to Baltimore and for cancer treatments, and the usual stuff of life and love and building a business. I did have time yesterday to quilt this darling little baby quilt. I used a daisy chain pattern fo the 3″ squares and then did a simple paisley for the sheepish boarder. I hope to get the binding on it this afternoon.

IMG_1248
The daisy chain is one of my favorite “natural” patterns to FMQ. I like that it has an organic feel  and is a little wonky. (Ignore that loose thread laying across the photo! I guess I was rushing to get the photo.)
IMG_1247
I used a French Blue thread on the front for the contrast and n Off-White muslin thread for the backing. 
IMG_1249
I think it is a charming little baby quilt. It will be donated to Charity when finished.

 

One thought on “Little Victories

Leave a Reply

