Not another blog about quilting???!?!?!?!?

It is true. Here is one more crazy little old lady who wants to spend her days sewing, creating things, and then telling everyone about it. Forgive me! I can’t help it! I

I can’t help it! I have never been one to sit around idle and watch life pass me by. I also really enjoy being of service to others. The majority of quilters that I’ve known in my life really enjoy the making of a beautiful quilt top and finding the right material for a backing, but don’t really enjoy the hours it takes hand-quilting it,  or the struggle of trying to wrangle and wrestle it to machine quilt it on a domestic sewing machine.

Since I can best serve others by doing the quilting that so many people don’t really want to do… well there it is a new business is born! I love the artistic part of finding the right patterns to compliment the already existing beauty fo a quilt top. A long-arm machine can work several ways. It can work edge to edge following a pre-determined computer program, or it can be used like an artist uses a pen to draw a pattern on the surface of the quilt. I LOVE both ways.

And so, LITTLE OLD LADY QUILTING was born.

IMG_0639

Leave a Reply

